David and Donna McClain

David and Donna McClain

It was a Wednesday morning, the date was July 23, 2014.  The time was 3:13 AM. I woke up thinking about/praying for my and my husband’s (Mark) friends, David and Donna McClain. Their picture is above. For anyone who doesn’t know their story, David was diagnosed with Lou Gehrig’s disease (ALS) in 2003. Average life expectancy for this disease is 1-3 years. David remains alive and strong, as the Giver and Sustainer of life wills, with the diligent, loving care he receives from Donna, and as Jesus watches over them with His eyes of love.

David’s life verse is Isaiah 40:30-31: Though youths grow weary and tired, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in (wait upon) the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

Reason For Today’s Post

To share a word-for-word prayer that I prayed on July 23, 2014, at 3:13 a.m.  I am also going to share with you the word-for-word answer to that prayer that I received when I ended my prayer with: “In Jesus name, Amen.”

My Early Morning Prayer For David

“How do I help David LORD? Through *Cindy, You led me to Andrew Wommack’s website. What do You want me to do to help David trust, believe, receive, take from You his healing?”

The LORD Answers

“I will show you as you follow after Me. He is Mine; I love him *more than you do. I will heal him in My time. You just watch Me work. I will stretch out My hand and call him forth like Lazarus from the grave. He will hear My voice and believe I’m real. I’m showing you all these things (Andrew Wommack) so you’ll be prepared too. You are a part of this, I have called you into this to bless this family who has been so faithful to Me.”

Why I Share These Things With You

I believe that as Christians our purpose is to no longer live for ourselves, but for God who died for all the world. I will let the Bible speak for itself in these following 3 verses:   1. You are not your own; you were bought with a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies (1 Corinthians 6:19-20).   2. He (Jesus) died for everyone so that those who receive His new life will no longer live for themselves. Instead, they will live for Christ, who died and was raised for them (2 Corinthians 5:15). 3. I believe and therefore speak (2 Corinthians 4:13).

 Explanation for the 2 *s Above

* Cindy is an awesome woman of God who I met in the Dominican Republic in July 2014.       * My love for David is as a ‘brother’-in-Christ. But, please know that by the power of God alone, I loved him the first time I heard about his symptoms during a prayer meeting – before I met him! That’s what I call an ‘ONLY GOD‘ moment.

One Final Note of Explanation

At another prayer meeting (when David and Donna were both present), I discovered that David’s wife Donna was the same Donna who my brother and I went to school with!

I stand in awe and bow in reverence to the King eternal!

May the name of the one true God of heaven and earth, Jesus of Nazareth be exalted and receive honor, glory, and praise to the four corners of His Creation. Amen.   

Leave a Reply

